2016 Senior Playing Squad Announcement

Cumberland United is pleased to announce their senior squad for the 2016 season.


We welcome new recruits, Jackson Stephens (Raiders), Shannon Day (Adelaide City),Lewis May (Croydon), Ashley Thornham (Pirates) and Tassie Brearden GK Coach (Panthers) who have joined their new team mates at Bailey Reserve, the home of ‘The Foxes’.


They were greeted by Captain Jace Cummins, Vice Captain Jack Schoen and 2015 inaugural 'Julian Stuart Medal' winner, Yannick Skull along with 2015 signings Matthew Muscroft, Gabriel Portolesi, Harley Gepp and Pete Vrettis who gave their commitment soon after the 2015 season ended. Joining them were Luke Schoen, Jordan Pegoraro, Josh Weir, Danyon Loud and Stavros Bakopanos, who all came through the junior program at Cumberland and goal scoring duo Ben Eustace Smith and Tommy Parks. Josh Harvey was away at the time of the photograph.

Mitch Hadjinicoulau and Kosta Bakopanos (ex CUFC junior) have been rewarded for their efforts in 2015 with promotion to the senior squad.


The coaching team remains the same, with Billy Graves continuing with Jeremy Skene as his assistant once again and both are looking forward to improving on their 2015 season.

Coach Graves said "the new signings show the commitment the club has got to going one step further in 2016. This is a great squad and all 4 signings will offer a wealth of experience and quality to an already sound and stable group of talented players"

"The young lads from 2015 are another year older and a year more experienced and they are all looking forward to 2016"